Forums
Commentary
H&S
About
StoppingPower.net Forums

StoppingPower.net Forums - Wild Bill's Concealment
StoppingPower.net Forums
StoppingPower.net Forums
Forums Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Invite a friend
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Be Prepared
 Concealed Carry
 Wild Bill's Concealment
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

RLS

USA
691 Posts

Posted - October 20 2017 :  03:11:23 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Looking to get a holster for a SP101 I narrowed it down to two holster makers. Lobo Gun Leather and Wild Bill's Concealment.

I have been a satisfied customer of Lobo Gun Leather in the past, having bought three holsters from Lobo before the company was sold in 2015. I have had no experience with the products crafted by the present owners.

Wild Bill's Concealment I had bookmarked some time ago. I liked what I saw on the web site and determined the Classic Speed Scabbard should fit my requirements. I placed an order for the holster August 24, 2017, paying with a credit card, which was charged that day. The holster is MTO (Made To Order) 8-10 weeks. Fine, I can wait.

I got to thinking about different circumstances of carrying, such as visiting the doctor's office or wearing suspenders instead of a belt. A paddle holster might fit the need for a J-frame .38. Wild Bill's Concealment has the Fusion Paddle holster for my gun, "7-10 biz days". I placed my order early AM September 18, 2017. My credit card was charged that day. As of this writing 10/20/2017 2:44 AM, both my orders show "Pending".

On Friday 10/6/2017 I e-mailed Wild Bill's Concealment through their web site, asking about my order of 9/18/17. I also asked if my order of 8/25/17 was still on track for the 8-10 weeks. I received no response.

I followed up with two phone calls 0n 10/12 and 10/16, both went to voicemail. I have received no response.