StoppingPower.net Forums
Home
Forums
Commentary
H&S
About
StoppingPower.net Forums

StoppingPower.net Forums - Profanity-again!
StoppingPower.net Forums
StoppingPower.net Forums
Forums Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Invite a friend
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Other
 Miscellaneous
 Profanity-again!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Evan
Administrator

34114 Posts

Posted - April 18 2007 :  09:26:44 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Rule #1 is not here because I blush or faint everytime I hear or read one. I was a Detroit Cop for 20 yrs and have heard every filthy word ever spoken.

This is my house and you are welcome here until you violate my rules-I'm convinced we can engage in intelligent and worthwhile discouse without such words.

Yesterday I was contacted my members of the national media-twice-to get comments on the VA Incident-both Big Name media types mentioned this website. Do I expect to convert any of these folks? no, but I never want anything to appear here that can be used to further gun confiscation (WHICH IS THEIR REAL GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) in the USA.

"The greatest thing a Father can do for his children is to love their Mother."

Harold B. Lee

ber950
Average Member

USA
362 Posts

Posted - April 18 2007 :  3:37:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
No problem here. I was taught it demonstrated a limited vocabulary.

God, Guns, and Guts made America free. Let's keep all three.
Go to Top of Page

smoky14

240 Posts

Posted - April 18 2007 :  4:13:45 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Evan: My grand child questioned me about the language in the "Hurt myself" thread in Training. Looks like pushing the envelope.
Thanks Smoky

Edited by - smoky14 on April 18 2007 4:18:04 PM
Go to Top of Page

Evan
Administrator

34114 Posts

Posted - April 18 2007 :  4:18:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote