Forums
Commentary
H&S
About
StoppingPower.net Forums

StoppingPower.net Forums - Tis the season to be jolly or dead
StoppingPower.net Forums
StoppingPower.net Forums
Forums Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Invite a friend
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 The Real World
 Cop Corner
 Tis the season to be jolly or dead
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Evan
Administrator

34114 Posts

Posted - December 07 2006 :  2:22:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
As a Dad I always loved Christmas

As a cop I dreaded it-it seems we always lost somebody during the holidays.

1. Wear your vest always
2. Always carry a second gun and make sure its accessible to your off hand. Just because your duty weapon was issued to you with three mags doesn't mean you can't go out and buy some more-there is no such thing as too much ammo in a gunfight.
3. search everybody like your life depends on it-it will
4. Have a long gun and extra ammo
5. Be smart and call for backup before it goes down the toilet
6. Handcuff every prisoner with their hands behind their back.
7. Search prisoners a 2nd time in the lockup before you unhandcuff them
8. Have a backup flashlight and test it before going on the street.
9. Remember people will hate you and will kill you for what you are and what you represent
10. Remember the cemetary is full of nice guys.
11. Have a prayer on your lips and homicide in your heart.
12. Regardless of how things appear-if things don't feel right-they aren't
The Thin Blue Line doesn't need to get thinner-God Bless.

"The greatest thing a Father can do for his children is to love their Mother."

Harold B. Lee

Lennis

59 Posts

Posted - December 07 2006 :  3:27:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote